Tim Pickl's Poetry & Prose ~

  = FaithWriters Challenge Articles
 


2014

2014 Crossroads    Wednesday January 1, 2014 A.D.
         2014 is the year of crossroads, when many important decisions will be made.

 Am I ready?   Saturday January 4, 2014 A.D.
            Devotional about being ready to meet The Lord.

 The Eternal Word to the Wise - A to Z   Sunday January 12, 2014 A.D.
            an acrostic poem about the endless Word of God.

 Fresh From Heaven   Wednesday February 5, 2014 A.D.
            a poem in response to the FaithWriters challenge them:  Bookends.

 Time Heals All Wounds?   Saturday February 8, 2014 A.D.
                        Who heals all our wounds?

 Miss Send   Monday February 17, 2014 A.D.
                        A text message convo

 Try Me   Monday February 17, 2014 A.D.
                   Coming up short financially?  try tithing

 Last Nap Days   Monday March 3, 2014 A.D.
                   An after the "rapture" story, from the point-of-view of the family dog.

What happened?    Tuesday March 11, 2014 A.D.
                   Short conversation between Marcia and her daughter Gloria about being born again.

 Chill Out Already!   Sunday April 6, 2014 A.D.
                   A short acrostic about a Type "A" personality who needs to "chill out".

 From despair to delight   Saturday April 12, 2014 A.D.

Our Happy Silver Anniversary    Tuesday April 22, 2014 A.D.
                   Happy 25 years for Tim & Marsha :-)

 Omnishambles, B.C.   Tuesday May 6, 2014 A.D.
                    a wake-up call comes in a dramatic moment.

 GGM Foods, Inc.   Tuesday May 13, 2014 A.D.
                    An unusual day in the life of a "Gossip Grain Mill" worker.

 The Empty Flowerpot Hanger   Monday May 19, 2014 A.D.
                    Poem:  a mother reminisces on Mother's Day about her wayward son, hoping for the future.

 Surely goodness and mercy   Sunday June 1, 2014 A.D.
                    a fictional skit about the story of Barabbas, the thief who was shown mercy when Jesus was crucifed.

 'The Help Desk is helpless'?   7 Ideas to Improve the Service Desk   written Tuesday June 3, 2014 A.D.
                    My first article published on LinkedIn on June 4, 2014.

 The Year 14 A.P.   Monday July 21, 2014 A.D.
                    a science fiction short story set in the future: a world without paper--mostly.

 Famous Harry's Airstream Diner   Tuesday July 29, 2014 A.D.
                    a "salt and pepper" conversation in an unusual diner

 Bob's Decision for Christ   Monday August 4, 2014 A.D.
                    a short skit: Bob makes an eternal life decision while watching television

 Marriage Supper   Tuesday August 12, 2014 A.D.
                    a short acrostic about that day when the church dines with Jesus as His bride

  What is Sin?   Saturday August 23, 2014 A.D.
                    one word sums it up
.

  It's Inventory Time!   Saturday August 23, 2014 A.D.
                    a Devotional about taking moral inventory of ourselves
.

 Sin's Storms   Monday September 1, 2014 A.D.
                    a Devotional how God saves us from sin's storms in our lives

  Just admit it!   Thursday September 11th, 2014 A.D.
                    a Devotional about Step 5: Admitted to God, to ourselves, and to another human being, the exact nature of our wrongs
.

= FaithWriters Challenge Articles

Comments to timothy@pickl.com       

+ Return to Tim & Marsha's Page
+ Check out Tim Pickl's Testimony - "Simple Faith in Jesus"


also:  http://www.faithwriters.com/member-profile.php?id=22603