Tim Pickl's Poetry & Prose ~

  = FaithWriters Challenge Articles
 


2013

Terms of "Endurement"    Tuesday January 1, 2013 A.D.

KREV Christian Radio - The Big K-REVelation   Saturday January 5, 2013 A.D.

Measure of Faith     Saturday January 12, 2013 A.D.

You're Under Arrest - A Devotional     Saturday January 19, 2013 A.D.

Lather, Rinse, Repeat.     Saturday January 26, 2013 A.D.

Short-Staffed Meeting     Saturday February 2, 2013 A.D.

You are the instrument     Saturday February 9, 2013 A.D.

Christian Keywords, A to Z   Sunday February 17, 2013 A.D.

Coma's End     Saturday February 23, 2013 A.D.
             A "Bob and Marcia" hilarious/serious skit:  Marcia is in a coma and is healed by God.

The Tries that Blind     Saturday March 2, 2013 A.D.

Warren Peace     Saturday March 9, 2013 A.D.

Biblical Prime Numbers, 1 to 100    Tuesday March 19, 2013 A.D.

 Memories of Teddy  Saturday March 23, 2013 A.D. 

Buried    Saturday March 30, 2013 A.D.

Midsummer Soak     Saturday April 6, 2013 A.D.

The Doublecrossers     Tuesday April 16, 2013 A.D.

Mr. Click-It     Saturday April 20, 2013 A.D.
              With the television remote in his hand on his birthday, Bob and Marcia wrangle over which shows to watch.

Seven Times     Sunday April 28, 2013 A.D.
             During His passion, Jesus allowed his life’s blood to be shed seven times, externally and internally for all of our diseases and sin.

Minister Mark     Saturday May 4, 2013 A.D.
             Could be a song.

Things will not continue     Tuesday May 14, 2013 A.D.
             "Things like people... or situations like rifts in families…[2013] is the year of change..."

Victory in Jesus Forever     Saturday May 18, 2013 A.D.
             An acrostic poem about that Wonderful (because He is Wonderful) day when we will see Jesus.

Conquering EntitleMentality     Saturday May 25, 2013 A.D.
                   The spiritual battle place of our mind.

The Witch's House     Saturday June 1, 2013 A.D.
                        --a redemptive "POEm."

The Worldwide Helicopter Hoax     Sunday June 9, 2013 A.D.
                        How will the "rapture" be covered up?

Nothing can separate us from the love of God?    Thursday July 4th, 2013 A.D.
                        a short devotional.

The Lost Year    Saturday July 6, 2013 A.D.

Precious in the sight of The Lord    Saturday July 6, 2013 A.D.
                        a short devotional.

WWPJ     Sunday July 14, 2013 A.D.
                        --WWJD-- the next step.

Wonderful Jesus     Saturday July 20, 2013 A.D.
             A story set 100 years into the future, looking back to the present day--contains a 'Wonderful' acrostic.

Search and Rescue    Monday July 22, 2013 A.D.
                        a short devotional.

Living Legacy     Sunday July 28, 2013 A.D.
             A letter from a mother--who is dying of cancer--to her children.

Centurion's Story     Saturday August 3, 2013 A.D.
             A Roman Centurion sees Jesus die... with a surprise ending.

Cool WIP    Thursday August 8, 2013 A.D.
                        a short devotional about working out our own salvation.

Last Resort     Saturday August 10, 2013 A.D.
             Bob and Marcia win a Trip to the Blast! Resort and end up meeting 2 special people.

Barely Breathe     Saturday August 17, 2013 A.D.
             A poem written from Jesus' point-of-view while on the cross.

Proof Positive     Saturday August 24, 2013 A.D.
             A Child Psyhologist has a divine revelation.

Balancing Acts     Saturday August 31, 2013 A.D.
             a short devotional about balancing heavenly matters with the earthly.

Real Revelations   Monday September 9, 2013 A.D.
            K-REV Christian Radio Announcers Michael and Jacob—stars of the famous Mike and Jake’s Morning Show—has an expert “revelation” moment.

 Pilgrim's Process   Saturday September 14, 2013 A.D.
            At the end of the Journey of life, the Pilgrim (christian) has one more test
 

The Master Key    Saturday September 21, 2013 A.D.
                        a short devotional about repentance.

 Corporate Controller   Saturday October 5, 2013 A.D.
            A short story about a Corporate bully, the victim and the wise counsel of a Chaplain.
 

 Red Accident   Saturday October 12, 2013 A.D.
            A short story set in the future about a mission to Mars using the Curiosity IV rover--and it discovers life on the red planet.

 Christmas Snarl   Friday October 18, 2013 A.D.
            A short story about a man in a Christmas Tree costume trying to pay his bills, then meets a mean boy.
 

 Out of my Comfort Zone   Saturday October 26, 2013 A.D.
            A short "acrostic" poem about a man in an airport who steps out of his Christian comfort zone.
 

 Identity Theft   Sunday November 3, 2013 A.D.
            A very short "acrostic" poem a Christian who was born again and almost lost his identity in Christ.
 

 Precious Faith in Action   Thursday December 12, 2013 A.D.
            A short story about someone receiving the revelation of Acts 2:38.

 Memories of Polly  Saturday December 28, 2013 A.D. 

2013 Transition    Sunday December 29, 2013 A.D.


= FaithWriters Challenge Articles

Comments to timothy@pickl.com       

+ Return to Tim & Marsha's Page
+ Check out Tim Pickl's Testimony - "Simple Faith in Jesus"


also:  http://www.faithwriters.com/member-profile.php?id=22603